Plymouth regeneration scheme to create new trades jobs

Hundreds of new homes in Plymouth are set to be built as part of a major regeneration of the city, which could create more trades jobs.

Barratt will be in charge of the £30 million redevelopment of the North Prospect area of Plymouth, which will see 250 new homes built in the next three years, as well as a further 60 properties refurbished in the city.

Barratt, who were chosen by Plymouth Community Homes to lead the project, will submit a planning application next month and work should begin early next year. Mike Knowles, programme director of regeneration at Plymouth Community Homes, believes Barratt are the right people for the job.

“We invested a lot of time in ensuring we got the right developer to do the best job possible for the people of North Prospect – and we believe Barratt will more than meet expectations.

We’re excited to have them on board, as we progress this hugely significant programme for local people.”

The redevelopment scheme is expected to create hundreds of trades jobs in the area and is the second major project this year to generate jobs in the area, as a £11.7 million housing project in Plymouth was approved earlier this year.

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on September 3, 2010, in electrician, plumbing, train4tradeskills and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. This is the ideal blog for anyone who desires to know about this subject. You know so very much its nearly challenging to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been composed about for years. Good stuff, just excellent!

  2. Very interesting post – Might be old new, but it was new to me. Thank you very much.

  3. Hello, I think your website might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your website in Safari, it looks
    fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.

    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, excellent
    blog!

  4. After checking out a number of the articles on your site, I really like your
    way of blogging. I added it to my bookmark webpage list
    and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my web site too and let me know how you feel.

  5. Hello I am so excited I found your blog, I really found you
    by error, while I was browsing on Bing for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for
    a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  6. Hello! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

  7. Thanks for any other informative website. Where
    else could I get that kind of information written in such a
    perfect manner? I have a project that I am just now running on, and I
    have been on the look out for such information.

  8. We stumbled over here by a different page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page again.

Leave a Reply

