Stephen talks about campaigning for Wales, radiators and his Train4TradeSkills course in his latest blog

Stephen Marlor is studying to become a plumber with Train4TradeSkills, and every week writes about how he is progressing with his course. In his last blog, Stephen talked about taking driving lessons and arranging some work experience to go alongside his plumbing course. Here’s Stephen’s latest blog:

I’ve been out leafleting for the “Yes for Wales” campaign today, which is calling for more powers for the assembly. I’ve actually been leafleting all week and I went to a meeting launch for the campaign which went very well. People are very undecided about the question that’s being asked; thinking we are going to have more powers when were not, were just going to use the assembly powers we already have, so there’s a lot of confusion. Hopefully things will improve and be better for everyone.

I’ve been in touch with my Tutor and I’ve been asking him some questions about my course and he has been very helpful as always. I still haven’t got round to submitting my TMA as of yet because I have been very busy, but I will get around to it.

I’m still waiting for Careers Wales to let me know if the two contractors they have spoken to are willing to assist me with work experience. I have been doing some radiator work in the evening as I have had some spare time. A friend of mine has just moved from Manchester and he wants some help with his radiators.

I’d like to thank all the staff and bloggers for the comments they have given me over the past few weeks. I also want to thank Terence at Train4TradeSkills for all his help and guidance over the past few months.

Until next week…

You can read all of Stephen’s blogs at http://stephenwithtrain4tradeskills.blogspot.com/

Train4TradeSkills are looking for Student Bloggers who want to share what’s going on with their course and how they are finding it. If you are interested, comment below or on the Train4TradeSkills Facebook or Twitter pages.

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on February 21, 2011, in plumbing, plumbing courses, plumbing jobs, train4tradeskills and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

