Train4TradeSkills introduce our latest student blogger Cliff

We’ve set up a network of student bloggers here on the Train4TradeSkills Blog and I would like to introduce to you our latest blogger, Clifford Raw.

Cliff is training to be a plumber with Train4TradeSkills and now joins fellow plumbing student Stephen, and electrical students Amanda, Nick and Daniel as Train4TradeSkills Student Bloggers. You can have a look at Clifford’s plumbing blog and you can follow him on Twitter at www.twitter.com/crawtec

Hello and welcome to my blog as this is my first post.

I better start by introducing myself. my name is Clifford, though all my friends call me Cliff. I am 43 years young and am a male joiner who has been re-training as a plumber with Train4TradeSkills since October 2010.

I am currently on section 2 module 16 and have completed scenarios 1 to 6 as well as the first 4 online training ie; Introduction, Health & Safety, Soft Soldering and Copper Tube Bending.

It has been a very challenging to return to education but also very rewarding, and though I struggled at first I am now getting used to the workload.

Unfortunately I was made redundant in December which was a great worry as the job market is very depressing and the prospects of finding another job were slim. I contacted the team at T4TS who were very helpful, they sent me a redundancy claim pack and I was about to claim, but I found part-time employment so I never posted the claim form back.

This has been both a blessing and a curse as the extra time to spend studying is great but the obvious drop in income has put extra stress on the family.

Well that’s all for now. Cliff

Train4TradeSkills are on the lookout for student bloggers. If you would like to share what is going on with your T4TS course and how you are progressing, comment on the blog or go to the Train4TradeSkills Facebook and Twitter pages.

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on February 25, 2011, in plumbing, plumbing courses, plumbing jobs, Plumbing News, train4tradeskills and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awesome blog about Tube Bending. I enjoyed reading your articles. This is truly a great read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles.

Leave a Reply

