Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks: Amanda tells us what she wants to achieve from her electrician training

Amanda Shaw is one of the Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks Bloggers, and lets us know how she is finding training as an electrician. Here’s Amanda’s latest blog:

I have been asked a few times what qualifications I am studying towards with Train4TradeSkills, so I decided I would write a quick post to list them. I am personally studying the Full scope Electrical installer programme.

I expect the course to take around 3 years, although signing off on the 2357 may take longer due to needing the employment and experience within the industry. I think anyone expecting to do all this in less time is crazy!

There’s a lot to take in and learn so in my personal view, I’d rather use that 3 years to ensure I’m setting out on the right foot. There is a lot of responsibility when it comes to going into someone’s home to lay your hands on their electrics, their safety depends on you doing the job right.

That’s something any Electrician has to keep in the front of their mind. So when I hear people rushing through a fast track course in 2 weeks then setting up in business as a spark I wonder just how much they’ve learnt to ensure their customers safety?

I want to be sure in myself I’ve amassed enough knowledge and experience first. I hope to gain employment with a company that works both in the domestic and commercial and industrial fields. This then will be when the learning can really begin and valuable experience attained.

You can read other blog posts from Amanda at www.myjourneytobecominganelectrician.blogspot.com  and you can follow her on Twitter at www.twitter.com/sparky_sharky10

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on March 18, 2011, in construction jobs, construction news, Electrical News, electrician, electrician courses, electrician jobs, train4tradeskills, Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

