Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks: Nick talks studying, old boilers and practicing electrics in latest blog

Train4TradeSkills Nick ElectricianNick Sims is training to become an electrician with Train4TradeSkills and is one of our student bloggers.

You can follow Nick on Twitter at www.twitter.com/flyingsparkie  and check out his website at www.nicksims.org.uk

Here’s Nick’s latest blog:

Well I’ve been very busy, got through progress check 5 from section 2 part B.

I’ve been using a package called 3DSMax lately, taking the step further from practice boards to the computer. I’ve modelled some switches that later I’ll use to construct a circuit within the package, some pictures are enclosed, and they’ll be up on my website (http://www.nicksims.org.uk/ ) under the modelling tag in the photo gallery section.

I’m still revising hard and am enjoying it, obviously there’s a few quirks in the literature but you can get over them with a quick email to the tutor, or using common sense.

Nick's work on 3DSMax

There’s literally a few pages to go until the next TMA which is number 15. So I’m looking forward to getting there and getting results back from it, hopefully good ones.

I’ve completed my circuit layout for the central heating system which I’ve tailored to fit switches instead of the room stat, boiler stat and am going to use neon lights for a boiler indicator, i.e. whether the central heating is on or just hot water.

As I’ve not heard back from my Gas Engineer as to whether he can help me out with this yet. Actually I’ve just rung them, they said they’ll be in touch when they get any old boilers, then I can go up to their work place and rip one apart, yippeeee, get stuck into that I will.

Till next time.

Nick

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on April 7, 2011, in Electrical News, electrician, electrician courses, electrician jobs, train4tradeskills, Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

