Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks: Daniel talks Learning Lounge and the BS 7671 in latest blog

Daniel Miller is training to become an electrician with Train4TradeSkills and is one of our network of student bloggers.

Here’s Daniel’s latest blog about his course:

So I submitted my module 9 and got the result back which was 100%, which I was really chuffed about and feel a bit surprised to be honest, as I know I struggled on that a bit. Talking with my tutor and Tony Cable from the Sparks website really helped, i would recommend that site to anyone on the course. I also got a free trial of the learning lounge courtesy of Tony Cable for a few days which was helpful and I have decided to sign up with that.

I was impressed with the informative videos they have and interactive quizzes as well. At the moment I’m looking at the videos concerning the BS7671 2008 Requirements for electrical installations, with the book next to me getting to grips with the chapters and the appendices. This really helps as they talk about it having it by my side so I can refer to it.

Full steam ahead on to module ten now which is about BS7671 2008, and very soon my first two weeks of practical training are coming up. I need to be thinking of time off from my current job at the moment and raising the cash for my stay for those two weeks. I will get all my accommodation reimbursed, but not until till afterwards. Okay back to my BS7671 2008.

If you want to speak to Daniel and get some more information about how he’s getting on, you can follow him on Twitter at www.twitter.com/Daniel___Miller  

To read all the other blogs from our students, check out the Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks blog.

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Electrical News, electrician, electrician courses, electrician jobs, train4tradeskills, Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

