Stephen’s Train4TradeSkills Blog: 6 June

Stephen Marlor is training to become a plumber with Train4TradeSkills. If you are a regular reader of Stephen’s blog, you will know that he blogs about his plumbing course every week. You can read other posts by Stephen on his blog at www.stephenwithtrain4tradeskills.blogspot.com

On Wednesday, I met a website developer who is designing my new website, which will be linked to my blog. I’m creating a website because I want people to see how well I have progressed throughout the course, and it will include pictures of my work as well. The designer has said it will look really professional when finished.

I’ve approached a number of schools in the Rhyl area in Wales, to see if the children can design a logo for my new website. The prize for the best logo will be £15 for the winner, £10 for second place and £5 for third, and the best logo will be chosen just before the website goes live.

The course is going well, I’m feeling confident about it and I’ve just bought a filing cabinet to put all my books in. I’ve been speaking to my tutors – Barry, Richard and Corina, and they have been very encouraging and helpful, and I appreciate their help.

I’m also looking for more plumbing work experience. I’ve applied to Denbighshire County Council, Conwy Council and have been looking in the Yellow Pages to see what’s available. I’ve put in some calls and am just waiting to hear back. I have also applied to Clwyd Alyn council, who operate a housing organisation, and I’m just waiting to hear back from them.

Like this post? Then you can read other posts by Stephen about what he’s up to on his plumbing course on his blog at www.stephenwithtrain4tradeskills.blogspot.com or follow Stephen on Twitter

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on June 6, 2011, in plumbing, plumbing courses, plumbing jobs, Plumbing News, train4tradeskills, Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

