Stephen’s Train4TradeSkills Blog: 25 July

If you are a regular reader of Stephen’s blog, you will know that he is training to be a plumber with Train4TradeSkills and blogs about how he is getting on every week.

To read previous posts by Stephen, visit his blog at www.stephenwithtrain4tradeskills.blogspot.com and speak to him on Twitter at www.twitter.com/stepo1

Here’s Stephen’s latest blog:

On my last blog I talked about the job I had applied for, which is a plumbing apprenticeship with Pennaf Housing Ltd. Just to let you know I got through the first stage and have been shortlisted, which I’m really happy with.

I found out that 113 people applied for the two jobs, which is a three year plumbing apprenticeship. They then cut it down to 13 people and 10 people arrived to the assessment day, and I was one of the 10 people chosen.

I had to go to a meeting at EF offices at St Asaph in North Wales, where we had an overview of Pennaf Housing and what the job involves. On the assessment day, we had to undertake a number of tests, an interview and a practical task.

I feel I coped well with this and told them all about my work on the course, how I have got to Unit 25, my practical training and plumbing work experience, and they said they thought highly of my application, which is good.

They are due to invite 6 people to another interview on Monday (today) and then they will decide who will get the 2 places. I’ll have more on my blog next week about whether I get through.

 

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on July 25, 2011, in plumbing, plumbing courses, plumbing jobs, Plumbing News, t4ts, train4tradeskills, Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

