Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks: Cliff’s blog about his plumbing course – August 2011

Cliff Raw is training to become a plumber with Train4TradeSkills and is one of our student bloggers. You can read Cliff’s blog at www.plumbing-student.blogspot.com and follow him on Twitter at www.twitter.com/crawtec

Hi to all my readers I have been taking a well earned rest since returning from my last set of practical’s in Featherstone, I have finished all my TMA’s for level 2 and am just waiting to here when I can get in for my final 2 weeks practical training which will include my GOLA end test and get me my level 2 accreditation.

I have my First workbook for the level 3 starting with module 33 Gas Installation (A) this is a 150 page module that is a bit daunting and I am a bit unsure whether to start it until I have completed my level 2 practical I also feel that I should be working with a Gas Safe registered plumber during this period of my training and as yet I have not been able to secure a placement for myself. So its quite a dilemma.

I have been approaching all the local plumbers but these are nervous times and all are saying that work is scarce and are unwilling to mentor anyone at the moment but I keep persevering and am casting my net further afield in the hope of finding a mentor.

Well that’s all for now I’ll be updating my blog on a weekly basis again now and hope to have some good news next week about my practical training thanks for reading, Regards Cliff

 

About Train4tradeSkills

Train4TradeSkills offer the only trade training skills courses that combine three great ways to learn, through a unique blend of book based theory, practical workshops and virtual reality PC based training, to help you qualify you as a plumber, electrician or gas engineer. No other learning provider offers our unique way to study, with full tutor support, easy to follow, step by step modules. Once you complete one part of the course and return your work for marking, the next stage of the course automatically follows. It’s as easy as that. It’s fun, it’s easy to follow... and it can be fitted around your existing work and family commitments!

Posted on August 15, 2011, in plumbing, plumbing courses, plumbing jobs, Plumbing News, t4ts, train4tradeskills, Train4TradeSkills Bright Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. nice blog good to hear youre back, sounds like youre doing well

  2. Keep up the hard work cliff. I remember these early days but keeping working hard and it will all pay off!

  3. I am sure you will succeed. I am surprised you haven’t got a placement yet.

    I wish you all the best

    Bas

  4. Just be enthusiastic and have a great attitude. Good luck :)

  5. Never give up that is the key to success. You will succeed in your work. Best of luck for your training. Nice blog.

  6. Thanks for wonderful post!its seems that blog will help us in getting the overview of basic plumbing and surely it will help us in getting repair of basics problems at home and during emergency.

  7. Well done mate, keep it up.
    Lets hope the government funds companies to take on apprenticeships.
    Don’t give up.

  8. Chris, also very much looking forward to see how you get on. You will get taken on soon just make sure you are persistent – it pays !

  9. Whoa, that’s a lot of work! It’s really an asset to know how to fix plumbing issues by yourself.

  10. Great blog – keep up the hard work!

  11. Wow this was posted a long time ago. It would be nice to get an update on your progress.

    Paul
    Plumbers Hereford

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,382 other followers

